Oklahoma Storms

tornado200x200genericJust a quick note to let everyone know my family is okay after the latest rounds of thunderstorms and tornadoes rolled through Oklahoma the evening of May 31, 2013.  My husband and I (with our cat in tow squalling from her carrier on the backseat of the car) took flight on a precautionary note last night, but we’re back home now. Exhausted, but home safe and sound. I’m a little behind in my Bible studies postings on account of all this excitement, so please bear with me. Thanks!

About Pat Gaines

I am a retired county officer, working 22 years in county government. At this point in my life I work with my children and grandchildren, teach an adult Sunday school class, travel when I can, do a little writing, watch lots of movies and try to enjoy my life with my husband, family and friends.
This entry was posted in News and Events, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oklahoma Storms

  1. We hunkered down here north of Edmond Friday night (05/31/13). It thundered and rumbled and rained until 3 o’clock in the morning! Glad you guys are okay. I’m sure Nancy Drew (my cat friend) is exhausted from her car ordeal. [Chill out, Nancy! It’s just a car ride!] ~ Scooter the Cat

    Like

Comments are closed.